We are sorry to hear you want to leave, we would love to know if there is anything we can do to continue working with you. If you are certain about closing the account.
You can cancel an account at any time during your subscription. Only an admin of your account can close it. If you are sure you would like to cancel/delete should follow the steps below:
- Click on your Account Profile
- Once in the admin section, click on the billing option. You will be directed to an overview tab. From there click on “cancel my account”
- Once you click on close my account, you will see a message asking you to confirm the cancellation of the account. This will state the final date on which you will have access to your account before it is closed.
- Click on Cancel Account - you will see one final screen, offering you to freeze your account for 14 days. Freezing account will temporarily close access to your account and stops the timer on your subscription.
- If you are certain you want to cancel, click cancel - this will cancel your account and block you from using the account on the next billing date.